Weird: Saving to the Trash

by Oliver -

While preparing the artwork for the previous story, I had this really weird experience: I saved my work to the Trash.

Here is how it happened: I use Photoshop for resizing and retouching the images for this weblog. To save the newly edited image, there is the "Save for Web..." command. The Save dialog box automatically navigates to where the last exported image is. This I had moved to the trash just a couple of minutes before. So, the File choosing dialog box pointed to the Trash instead of the Desktop. Expecting that it would point to the Desktop I simply hit the Save button without really looking at the path.